Friday - I woke up quite early at 8 O'clock so that I could be ready for my friends picking me up at 11. We would then be going to a friends house about 30 minutes away, getting the train from there into London and going to my friends brothers hotel to drop off our stuff. We was then planning to go to Westfield, as it would be early afternoon and we could make a day of our outing by shopping and having a good afternoon. We would then go back to the hotel, drop all the things which we bought back to our rooms, prepare for the gig we was going to, have a good time there, then go back to the hotel and chill out. This however, did not work out so well as the two friends which were coming to pick me up were both late, by two and a half hours, leaving it to half one in the afternoon to pick me up which was when we originally planned to already be in London. I was oh so slightly pissed off at the two of them so decided to drink until they were at mine, which consisted of two cans of Strongbow, one toilet break and then into the car.
Expectedly I needed to pee again very soon after, we went all the way to where our other friend lives, to be lost in the town centre, so instead of finding her house, they decided it would be better to drive all the way back to where we started from. After the already hour long drive I was bursting for the toilet, and had complained for long enough that they let me go to my aunty's house that was a 2 minute drive away from my house, because they were being that stingy. We then set off for one of the places near where my friend lives for her step-dad to drive there, and us follow him back to the house, it's safe to say that he was pissed off. Afterwards we got dropped of at the train station by her step-dad and made our way to London, we found the hotel pretty easily after getting off and it wasn't too far of a walk to the hotel or the venue of the gig. We stayed at the hotel for around three to four hours before leaving at seven to go to see All Time Low, The Maine and We Are The In Crowd, unfortunately that was too late as we had to walk quite a while to get to the end of the queue as Zoe wouldn't let us jump in it somewhere nearer to the front, however it did move quite quickly. It did mean that we missed We Are The In Crowd perform as we found out at the end of the night that they were first. For most of the night inside I was stood next to Steph and Lauren, as Zoe wasn't feeling too well and it would probably be best if she wasn't placed next to me screaming and jumping about everywhere. I thoroughly enjoyed all of the night inside and the performances were truly amazing, making me more excited for The Wombats on the 22nd. We then headed back to the hotel and napped the night off after watching an hour of Rude Tube until half one. As the hotel room needed to look presentable, the duvets were tightly tucked under the mattress, and of course me being my lazy self decided to wedge myself in rather than un-tucking it all, it's safe to say I was in there pretty tight.
Saturday & Sunday - As I didn't do much on either days there's no point in telling the story twice. On Saturday I was feeling really tired because of the long day and short sleep from the day before, a weird sort of tired where it felt like I was slightly hungover too. I was only feeling like that as I got home though, at about half one in the afternoon, which I then spent the rest of the day in bed rolling around in it. Of course in the morning I woke up in the hotel, my alarm was set for nine, allowing me to have time to shower [without washing my hair], making my face look decent and packing all my stuff up. Steph however woke me at half past eight and then played music quite loudly thus leaving me unable to get back to sleep. I enjoyed one song with her then hopped into the shower and sorted myself out. We all then went downstairs for breakfast, I had several glasses of apple juice, very sweet tea and soldier and eggs, it was tasty I must say as mine was cooked just right unlike Lauren's which was way over-cooked and not at all dippy. We then went to Tesco to get something for Zoe's brother and the staff, and put some money in a card for him too [£15 each]. After staying in his apartment for a little, he drove us all the way to Lauren's house. We stayed there for a while and gave attention to her two snakes and akita dog, which I have a few photos of. We then travelled home, and as I said before, I spent the rest of the day in bed rolling around in it along with Sunday doing the exact same. On Sunday however, it snowed in the night and I played in the back garden for a while with Webster. Little Laura and Hayley from down the road came over however, I went over to theirs and we chilled for a while.
Today I have received my third rejection from Uni, my two options left to reply are Nottingham Trent and London Imperial. I've been thinking that even if I do get accepted into either, I may not accept. Uni may not be for me, I'm not exactly the smartest out there and Uni most definitely is for the intelligent. However I've always struggled to get into any jobs I apply for, so that may leave me with nothing to do for a year or so. Staying at home would most definitely not be good for me either; there's a good chance I would get depressed and try killing myself. I need to start applying for full time jobs now, as it's only 5 - 6 months until I'm completely out of college and either going to Uni or losing my life. Whenever I think about the future I just want to cry, I wish both of the Unis would give me the sympathy vote and accept me, even if I wasn't good enough to get in. I hate my younger self for not trying hard enough, there is no way I'm going to let any of my children slack in their lives, they need to miss out on the mistakes I've made. My advice today is; try as hard as you possibly can, even if you get nothing out of it, at least you can say that you tried your hardest and that's the best you could do.
No comments:
Post a Comment