Once again I have gone and done the silly thing of leaving my coursework for the last minute. I didn't consider that I would be knackered from my first day back at college either, which is not a good mix at all. I've decided to give up on coursework for the night, and instead attempt it at college in the morning as I'll be getting there early because I'm driving. This week has not been a good one for course work in the slightest. I'm not too stressed at the moment thankfully, but I think that's due to my tiredness.
The 'lovely' college day was started off with a dissection of a sheep's lung for my Anatomy and Physiology module. The lesson didn't go too well at all! Throughout my life I have managed to avoid all dissections other than one in secondary school, and we have had a fair few in my two years at college. I didn't think I would be able to keep myself in the room, and I was damn right. I'm not fond of blood, I don't like dead animals, and the stench was overpowering. I didn't face any of the animal parts, instead got awful glimpses of them every now and again when I wasn't being careful enough. I'm not entirely sure why, but seeing dissections make me want to cry, I'd say that it's now more down to that I'm scared of them, rather than them making me feel like I'm unwell. Today was not good for my fear of blood at all.
The following three subjects at college I can skip through as we didn't do all that much in any of them. The second lesson was Nutrition, third was Project, and fourth was Business. I didn't particularly like any of them, and I don't feel like I learned much either. This year in comparison to the level three that I completed is very poor. In the level three I was enjoying myself greatly, getting reasonable grades, and being taught properly. I know that all of our teachers do a lot for us, but truthfully I feel that there is a lot more that they could be doing. I want to be able to be proud of my work, but so far that's not happened. Perhaps I will feel better in the summer, it seems to be nicer at college when it is summer.
Something that has been brought to my attention in the past few days is my best friend's need to have a sexual partner in her life. I think she's at her all time low at the moment, as she is sleeping with her boss, who has a girlfriend, at the workplace. I think it's disgusting that she's allowing him to use her like that, I'm disgusted with how this situation ever arouse, I think it's disgusting to have sex in the workplace, and I think it's disgusting to cheat while you are in a relationship. I don't approve of my best friend's habits at all, but in a way I am thankful, as she's opened my eyes up to what I do not want to be like. I literally look at my best friend and think about how much I would hate to be her. Sleeping around is disgraceful, and I hope she one day realises this.
No comments:
Post a Comment