9thNovember2012

College hasn't been that uninteresting or than non-educational as yesterday. I've had the modules of Ecology, husbandry, health & welfare and production. Ecology is always rather valuable to me, I have great interest in it. We discussed our first piece of course work for it that is in for two weeks, and found some useful websites to use for our assignment. In health and welfare we researched about the requirements for an animals used for testing and similar questions based around animals that are tested on. We will be having a guest speaker in next week, one that works in an animal testing lab. I think it'll go pretty interesting, the likeliness is that I'll get so angry and have to walk out of the room. I don't agree with testing on animals at all, I think it is disgusting and there is NO reason for it to be done for the use of humans. Only when it is actually for the animals benefit should it be done, such as finding a cure for a disease that animals can catch. It seems ridiculous that animals are used to find antidotes for humans, why the fuck not just use humans?! There are plenty of people that should have awful things done to them in the name of research, such as people in prison. In health and welfare we watched presentation from two groups of of people in our class, we had our presentation on it two weeks before this. I don't learn much in production, as our teachers teaching is very poor. He has a monotone voice and undermines our lack of knowledge of the subject. He stands quiet for ages waiting for us to answer to a question we don't know, even once we have told him that we don't know the answer. The evening wasn't too bad, I drove home from college and chilled with the parents playing boardgames.

No comments:

Post a Comment