Fishing is something I don't approve of, simply because of the welfare issues made to the fish. No-one really thinks of the harm that it really does, but it's more than a little hole in the fishes mouth that will close up soon. Fish do feel pain, even by a 'harmless' hook entering their mouth. Catching the fish or attempting to will cause it stress and fear. The stress could lead to the animal being vulnerable to diseases, and the fear could leave the fish to starve itself afterwards to avoid the painful experience. There's some things on this website if you're interested in more (http://www.animalaid.org.uk/h/n/CAMPAIGNS/vegetarianism/ALL/650/)
I've only used this source as it's for a blog and no proper research is needed to be done on it, or would you like me to Harvard reference it?
At college today we got a visit from a RAF guy with a dog that sniffs out bombs. It was a cool talk and reasonably informative, however short. One thing that made me shocked / annoyed is that if a dog bites the wrong person even once, it will then be put down. What makes this so ridiculous is that the dogs are trained by these people to behave like this. They are encouraging a behaviour, so if the dog gets confused at all then it gets it's life sadly ended. Quite obviously I don't agree with this, and I don't understand why it needs to happen either, surely it's just as much the trainers fault as it is the dogs. I suppose I do like people who train the dogs though, as it shows a little bit of passion towards animals, it's sweet from such heartless people (not all of them, limited amount).
I don't agree with anyone in the army either, I see no need for it whatsoever. Are we that borderline fucking retarded in this world today that instead of coming to an agreement with another country, that we kill them instead. It seems a bit pathetic and I have no respect for people in the army whatsoever, instead I look at them in disgust. Fair enough my knowledge is very low on this subject, simply because it angers me so much and I have to get my head off the topic before I get into it. There's a saying that I like which is related to this, 'bombing for peace is like fucking for virginity', I think it suits quite well.
Another thing I'm going to complain about today is my nutrition test, which went terribly. I would be ridiculously happy if I passed, but sadly that's extremely unlikely. I seemed to understand the whole topic a little better this morning once I revised again, but still I was helpless for the test. I do like my teacher for it, he's very nice but sadly science based modules don't want to stick in my brain.
I want to end this on a high note, but I'm not too sure what there's left to say. I have a beautiful pussy cat, I have beautiful hamsters, I have a beautiful chinchilla and I have beautiful fish. I love my baby-cakes, Webster <3
No comments:
Post a Comment