

I went to The Natural History Museum today in London, I enjoyed myself however cannot say that I learned all that much, mainly due to the fact that I'm much more interested in visual stuff than reading the information. I was very disappointed in not being able to go on the spirit collection tour, which is an inside tour on animals preserved in jars. Animals in jars an taxidermy excite me greatly, unlike bones which I have barely any interest in whatsoever. I wouldn't have minded to go see the photography exhibition either, however you either need to be a member or pay £10, neither of which I have. Personally I think that the cost should have been far less, fair enough that the entrance fee for the whole place is free, but that makes it a little bit of a knock up simply to go look at some photographs. I had to do my usual thing of getting postcards (of course), on them there is a polar bear, money and fox. I really do think The Natural History Museum is a brilliant place to go and I highly suggest it to anyone near that location, there's so many interesting things to do there, and there's even a science museum close if you get bored.


This afternoon and evening as not been a good one for me at all, Webster (my border collie dog) has been taken to the vets as he has not been eating for the past few days (around 5). At first we thought that it may be because he was given some edible treatment to stop him from malting so much, but after the veterinary visit they don't think it's that. It was my mum who went to the vets as I was still at college, I got her to ring me as soon as she found out anything, because seriously I was worried! First his temperature got taken, then he had a blood test, and next was an x-ray. The vets phoned us up and said that they couldn't see anything wrong from either of the last two results, but his temperature was very high. This lead them onto keeping him in for the night and meaning that I'm laying in my bed tonight without my fluffy baby. I am seriously worried, and hopefully we'll have results by the morning telling us that he will be completely fine and there's nothing now wrong with him.

Obviously with all that happening with my dog I was panicking, and of course I have a prick of a dad who never wants to make anything better for me. My mum's phone was ringing downstairs while she was upstairs, I knew it would be from the vets so I answered and took it up to her. Both parents were in the room when I gave the phone to my mum and dad dickishly said "they're going to have to put him down" followed by a laugh. Clearly there was no chance whatsoever I was going to take this lightly, I was so angry that rather than saying

anything I stormed out of the house instead. I literally had nothing I could say, I was so shocked that he had the stupidity to say that to me, FUCKING CUNT. I took my rage out by going for a very short walk accompanied by a cigarette. Sadly I've been pretty down and really worn out for the rest of the night though.

We're down to a sad 9 hamsters now, which just adds to the bad health of my animals. I would like to know whether there's anything I could have really done to save it, I don't feel hand feeding is very practical or good for the hamster, but I guess that could have worked if the only reason was because it wasn't getting enough food and nutrients. I can only assume Mini ate this one after it had died, which I guess is a better thing to do rather that me burying it in the back garden as it means that Mini's milk contains more protein. Saying that though, I don't want any more of the babies to die so she can get enough protein, I'm happy with all the babies alive.
I will upload photos onto this blog tomorrow, as right now I have no energy whatsoever. Goodnight <3
No comments:
Post a Comment