28thJuly2012

After last nights emotions and actions I knew I'd be hiding in my room for a good while before I saw either of my parents. I was very emotional last night and was in desperate need to talk to someone, so I text a friend called Robbie who seems to like talking to me, I made him aware that I was very upset before the phone call but he was still up for talking to me. Talking to him calmed me down, and I went for a walk to the park while in a call with him to get out the house, have a cigarette and cool myself down. He was nice and friendly on the phone, but after a couple of times of saying hold up to him he seemed to give up on asking me what's happened, but of course I came out with it eventually. He didn't seem to give much advice out, and we were both distant of each others conversations. I'm not saying he's bad at comforting me when I'm in distress, but he definitely wouldn't be my first choice of someone to talk to and he definitely doesn't know how to get me calm and feeling better like a certain someone does. I am very appreciative of our call though, which lasted just over 2 hours. When I got back home I had a note on my bed saying 'time to move out', I was sober enough last night to know that she was just saying this because she was angry and drunk, but I still had my doubts and thought of many different plans. I finally got to sleep soon after 3.33 and woke around 10, after having what seemed a pretty lousy sleep. I kept in my room for 2 hours, as dad was being a prick with the internet I ended up watching my telly and looking through Alex's and my conversations over msn from over a year ago, it's strange how much has changed. I finally went downstairs and talked to mum, we made up very easily and then enjoyed a few hours of the Olympics together. I later went to the cinema with my cousin Shanice and watched The Dark Knight Rises, which was an exceptionally good film! The plot is so good and I thoroughly enjoyed the last couple of minutes, it relieved me greatly but sadly I feel any of the films after this won't be as good. I have not watched the first Batman of the series, but hopefully I'll be watching it soon. Even though this was a great film, I think The Joker was better simply because the character, amazing film which I could rate in my top 10. I would go into more detail about the film, but I don't want to spoil it for anyone who's going to be watching it soon. My cousin and I then went back to mine as her parents and sister were already there, and then them, me and my mum chilled in the front room talking with the telly on. I've had a nice phone conversation to my best friend tonight, who I will be seeing tomorrow and I'm very excited about! Well I'm feeling much better than I was this morning, so at least I can feel positive about that :)

No comments:

Post a Comment