My life's going just fine, I have lots of things to complain about, but in comparison to some lives it's simply nothing. When you've had a good life it's hard to deal with less though, where as if you've always had a bad life then it's what you're use to. It does sound stupid, but in a way it does make sense and it is true.
Films, songs and media do a very weird thing to me, affect me majorly but only for usually a couple of hours, most a couple of days. They send my mind into overdrive and I get thinking about subjects deeply. Tonight I have watched a film called Full Of It, it's about a boy who has a suckish life because he's himself, honest and friendly. He's close with his parents, wears clothes he likes rather than what's 'in', smart in school and not very popular. He moves school and his first day goes terribly because of this, the next day he decided to lie and big himself up through all of his lies. He cracks a mirror that night and every lie that he's told becomes the truth, he lives in a life where he's popular but everything seems to get too much for him and he prefers how his life was before. Another mirror gets smashed, things go back to normal and he obviously gets with the girl who's always been his friend through the film. I don't think highly of lying at all, just think anyone who chooses to do so is very dumb and has a lack of personality. I did though have [and still do] have a friend called Jessica who use to always lie, this was many years ago though, from when I was 7 - 15 and she's one year younger than me. I always knew she was lying but didn't think anything more of it, something though I chose to believe and I did think she was really cool, admiring her and wanting to be her. I do think that it's easier to lie, but I don't see the point at all, honesty is always the best policy :)
No comments:
Post a Comment