WE FUCKING HUGGED! Seriously so much excitement from today, I'm
still smiling over something which happened many hours ago. Okay lets explain
properly now, I've talked about the story before but will have a little bit of
a catch up. There's a guy from college who I think is very attractive, they've
got the blonde hair and the blue eyes I like. I took notice of him at the start
of this year, but at first wasn't doing anything more than a harmless bit of
facebook stalking and drooling every time I saw him around at college. What
made me first notice him was his hair, as it was not only blonde but had a
black dyed fringe which looked very nice. On March the 23rd we both went to a
gig to see Modestep which was in my home town, I was aware he'd be there
because of the facebook stalking and was preparing myself up to say hello to
him. We didn't talk at all that night, however I noticed he knew a girl I know
and then proceeded to have a long walk home. I was still intoxicated when I got
home, so added him on Facebook which I was a little embarrassed about, he
accepted and we got talking for a bit on there. The conversation died down
after about a week, and we talked face to face a couple of times but nothing
more than that really, and any conversations on facebook afterwards seemed a
little difficult as he didn't seem too interested in talking to me. The last
time we made eye contact was when we were walking past each other, he smiled
and said hello but me being very nervous smiled and waved back, then carried on
my way. I've been a little shaky and very nervous when I've talked to him face
to face before, mucking up my words and looking a little bit silly so it was
best to keep our conversations to a minimum. The last time we had any
interaction was around two months ago, so I was thinking lately that I should
really forget about him, especially as the summer holidays are just coming
around.
I hadn't seen him
for a good month now, as I was taking quite a few days off college for good*
enough reasons, and was very much hopeful that I'll see him today and on
Thursday too, which are the only two days we're at college together. As I sat
down on a computer a guy was being an absolute dick to show off in front of his
friends, he kept chucking things at me and messing around with the chair that I
sat on. I went a little crazy at him a few times and it didn't take me long to
get raging. My friend Rhys had just walked onto the floor so I went over to go
see him, as well because I saw Iain was right next to him and they were in a
conversation together. I squeezed Rhys and said hello to Iain with a big smile
on my face, he gave a big smile back, said hello and grabbed me closer so we
could hug. The hug was a little awkward, simply because he was sitting down and
I was standing up. We were really getting into conversation and sat next to
each other, there were very many hugs involved and hand holding. His friend
wanted to get a drink so invited me to come along with the two of them, but
instead the two of us went for a cigarette break while his friend disappeared,
which I most definitely didn't mind at all! It was just the two of us outside
under the cover, which sent my heart racing and my body a little shaky.
He even called me "his Amy", so I felt comfortable enough to call him "my Iain", which felt really fucking awesome. This would have all been very forward and awkward if I didn't like him as more than a friend, but luckily I do and appreciated every second of it. Sadly the conversation came to an end when a girl called his name and they started a little conversation, so I moved over a little to sit with friends and after another while moved to the other side of the row to where I originally was. I feel bad now for not hugging him and saying bye or talk to you in a bit, but I can make up for that next time and hopefully he didn't take too much offence.
I feel like such a little girl here, such wild emotions and very easily excited by someone I really like. It's really fucking incredible how easy it is to get use to him, I feel we'll most definitely have to talk a lot more soon!
BLOGGER IS BEING STUPID AND IT'S ANNOYING ME =| Sort it out blogger team! :(
I've had a friend talk to me today about Iain, which was quite obviously brought up by me. My friend Rhys is known to tell lies, often and big ones! I'd say the worst thing that he's lied about is having another brother and him dying, which is most definitely not true, and if he's willing to lie about this to get sympathy votes from me, there's not really much of a chance I'm going to trust him. As soon as I mentioned Iain he lead it onto the two of us dating, which I wasn't thinking of at all but was willing to have a conversation about it. He said that Iain was not trust worthy with girls, but really avoided his main point to how he is bad with relationships. Rhys did say however that Iain proposed to a girl after very soon and had sex with another ones sisters, the second I don't believe but the first may well be true, he's a year younger than me and about 3 years maturity under me. I do like Iain, a lot but I barely know him, today has been far too strange.
No comments:
Post a Comment