Simply a diary of my life from the start of 2012 and following to the year 2013. Please like or dislike my blogs and feel very free to leave a comment (: I will apologise for how much I can ramble on about nothing important. I hope you enjoy my blogs and have a lovely day :D
16thSeptember 2012
Last night at Chris' went fine, as I said before but the morning was okay too. He took me home at around 11 as he had to start work at 12, which gave me time to get ready too and start work at an earlier time than usual at 2. I didn't do much at home once I got back home other than get ready for work, which went all fine. Something I'm not too okay with at work though is that there's a manager called Sam, personally I really like her and think she's really nice, I haven't seen her treat anyone differently to me but I guess I haven't seen all that much. There's a lot of people at work that don't seem to like her which I find sad, even people at work are a bit bitchy which I wouldn't have expected, but I guess that's just everywhere. I much prefer not to get involved in any bitching or anything like that, I don't feel there's any need for it and it's not nice. I suppose we all bitch a little at the best of times, but I'm just in a defending mood towards Sam at the moment as she's been very welcoming with me so far. Another manager though, Jenny, has stuck my back up a little today. I guess it is the managers job to make sure people are doing their work, however she definitely favours people over others. I was talking to another employee today at work once the shop had closed and we were just recovering the shop, we were talking for around 30 seconds about what bits need doing in the section that we were sorting out and Jenni said something like are you working, but in a rude tone. I think it's just her voice I don't like, and she doesn't smile that much either, I can imagine it can only go down from here with her. The thing that annoyed me most though is that she can clearly hear other people who have been working there for longer talking, and hasn't bothered saying anything to them. I've got on well so far with everyone I work with, other than Jenni and another manager guy who instead of teaching me how to recover properly, seemed to be telling me off about how I do it. I don't like either of their approach much, I feel they should be more on my level and talk kindly rather than seeming to put you down. Work's not that bad really, I just like complaining a lot.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment